Münchner Klavierpodium der Jugend

The “Münchner Klavierpodium” is intended for participants of all nationalities, and its aim is to offer young musicians the opportunity to demonstrate their ability and to gain experience in delivering concerts as a prize winner. Participants are being judged in the following age groups:

I 5 - 7 years
II 8 - 10 years
III 11 - 13 years
IV 14 - 16 years
V 17 - 25 years

The decisive factor, in which age category the participant is playing, is the age on the first day of the competition (28 June).

Jury

Alongside the panel of experts, the following judging panels will give their assessments: one from the media, one from the audience, and one made up of young people (previous prize winners). The jury may decide to abbreviate the programme. The decisions of the jury are incontestable, and not subject to questions, revisions, or appeal.

One of the main concerns of our association ›Dialog‹ Neues Münchner Kunstforum e.V. is the detection and promotion of young talents. In order to tackle this more successfully, we have founded an international contest, whose name has been chosen with care: “Münchner Klavierpodium” (“Piano Showcase”). Our event wants to be first and foremost a platform, offering young people the opportunity to perform in front of an audience, rather than to be a competition, which is often affected by the aspect of competing against others. Indeed, almost all of our participants receive a token of recognition at the end, however small, intended to be motivational. Everyone should leave with the positive feeling that the big, beautiful world of music is not just an arena in which one has to fight, but also a world of dialogue and mutual engagement, in which everyone can have their place.

The “Münchner Klavierpodium” will be held for the 18th time in June 2018. As in all past years, it is supposed to support gifted young musicians, aged 5 to 25 and of all nationalities, through organisation of concerts and procurement of various engagements. We are convinced, that one of the best ways to support and help growing musicians to develop their own individuality is to provide them with opportunities to perform, in order to gain experience in contact with audiences. We consider the fact that all participants are allowed to put together their programme themselves—apart from one mandatory piece—very important, as we want to give all participants every freedom to present themselves individually. In terms of equal opportunities we also refrain from asking for information regarding the teacher of the participant or any previously won awards or prizes. Four independent juries will be judging: the panel of experts, a media jury (with representatives from the media and the music business), an alternative jury, and a junior jury made out of previous prize winners.

Simon Gourari
Artistic Director

Many thanks for the kind support:
›Dialog‹ Neues Münchner Kunstforum e.V.

Steinway-Haus München
Kulturkreis Gasteig München
Hochschule für Musik und Theater München
Zeitschrift „Piano News“, Düsseldorf
Schott Musik International GmbH & Co. KG, Mainz
Piano Fischer, München/Stuttgart
Rosmarie-Theobald-Musikschule, Ottobrunn
Frau I. Zilcher, Herr R. Bladowski, Herr W. Faber, Herr E. Finkelstein, Frau E. Müller

Münchner Klavierpodium der Jugend

Das „Münchner Klavierpodium“ ist für Teilnehmer aller Nationalitäten ausgeschrieben und verfolgt den unkommerziellen Zweck, jungen Musikern die Möglichkeit zu bieten, ihr Talent unter Beweis zu stellen und als Preisträger Konzerterfahrung zu gewinnen. Die Teilnehmer werden in 5 Alterskategorien bewertet:

I 5 - 7 Jahre
II 8 - 10 Jahre
III 11 - 13 Jahre
IV 14 - 16 Jahre
V 17 - 25 Jahre

Stichtag ist der erste Tag des Wettbewerbs (28. Juni).

Jury

Neben der Fachjury werden eine Mediajury, eine Publikumjury und eine Jugendjury ihre Wertungen abgeben. Die Jury ist berechtigt das Programm zu kürzen. Die Entscheidungen der Jury sind unan­fechtbar. Der Rechtsweg ist ausgeschlossen.

Eines der Hauptanliegen unseres Vereins ›Dialog‹ Neues Münchner Kunstforum e.V. ist die Ent­deckung und Förderung junger Talente. Um diese Aufgabe besser lösen zu können, haben wir einen inter­nationalen Wettbewerb gegründet, dessen Name mit Bedacht gewählt wurde: „Klavierpodium“. Unsere Veranstaltung will in erster Linie ein Podium sein, also jungen Leuten eine Auftrittsmöglichkeit bieten, und nicht ein von Konkurrenz (meist negativ) geprägter Wettstreit sein. Im Gegenteil: Fast alle unsere Teilnehmer erhalten am Ende eine (wenn auch noch so kleine) Anerkennung, die als Motivation gedacht ist. Alle sollen das Gefühl haben, dass die große, schöne Welt der Musik nicht nur „Kampfplatz“ ist, sondern auch eine Welt des Dialogs, in der alle einen Platz finden können.

Das „Münchner Klavierpodium“ wird im Juni 2018 zum achtzehnten Mal veranstaltet. Es soll – wie in all den Jahren zuvor – begabte junge Musiker im Alter von 5 bis 25 Jahren aller Nationalitäten auf unkommerzielle Art und Weise durch Organisation von Konzerten bzw. durch Vermittlung verschiedener Engagements unterstützen. Denn es ist unsere Überzeugung, dass man heranwachsende Musiker vor allem dadurch in der Entwicklung ihrer Individualität unterstützen bzw. ihnen weiterhelfen kann, indem man Auftrittspodien zur Verfügung stellt, um Erfahrungen im Kontakt mit Publikum sammeln zu können. Dass die Teilnehmer – außer einem Pflichtstück – ihr Programm selbst und individuell zusam­men­stellen dürfen, halten wir für sehr wichtig, da wir allen Teilnehmern jede Freiheit lassen wollen, sich selbst zu präsentieren. Im Sinne der Gleichberechtigung verzichten wir im Anmeldeformular auch auf die Erwähnung des Lehrers des Teilnehmers und auf die Nennung früherer Auszeichnungen und Preise. Es sind vier unabhängige Jurys tätig: eine Fachjury, eine Mediajury (mit Vertretern aus den Medien und der Musikwirtschaft), eine Publikumsjury, und eine Juniorjury (ehemalige Preisträger).

Simon Gourari
Künstlerischer Leiter

Für die freundliche Unterstützung bedanken wir uns bei:
›Dialog‹ Neues Münchner Kunstforum e.V.

Steinway-Haus München
Kulturkreis Gasteig München
Hochschule für Musik und Theater München
Zeitschrift „Piano News“, Düsseldorf
Schott Musik International GmbH & Co. KG, Mainz
Piano Fischer, München/Stuttgart
Rosmarie-Theobald-Musikschule, Ottobrunn
Frau I. Zilcher, Herr R. Bladowski, Herr W. Faber, Herr E. Finkelstein, Frau E. Müller